NEW HAVEN, CONN (June 21, 2016)—Embarking on their second year in existence, the members of the “new generation” Veterans of Foreign Wars New Haven Post 12150 have elected their 2016-17 officers as they continue to rapidly grow. With a roster of mostly Post-9/11 veterans, the post currently has 61 members and was honored last week with the Thomas C. “Pistol Pete” Walker award for the Connecticut VFW post with the largest gain in new members. Additionally, the post has become the largest veterans’ service organization, IRS Section 501(c)(19), in the Elm City.

The VFW New Haven Post 12150 officers for 2016-17 are: Commander Charles M. Pickett; Sr. Vice Commander Robert Clark Jr.; Jr. Vice Commander Biancesca Rivera; Quartermaster Michael Finnegan; Chaplain James Namnoum; 1-Year Trustee Catherine Keating; 2-Year Trustee Frank Alvarado; 3-Year Trustee: Philesha C. Johnson; Adjutant Allahna Torres; Judge Advocate Mark-Eric Ponsati; Surgeon Kristofor L. Rohrbaugh; Officer of the Day Bryan Standish; Service Officer Gabor Kautzner; and Sergeant At Arms Stanislav Sergeev.

The VFW New Haven Post 12150 meets the second Thursday of the month at 7:10 p.m. at the Knights of St. Patrick (1533 State Street, New Haven, CT 06513). To join, a veteran must have served honorably, served in a foreign war, and be a U.S. citizen.

You Might Also Like